AURA PACKED AND READY TO GO!

As you may know, the shipment of AURA magazines arrived from the printer on Friday, July 5, as scheduled.

Yesterday, my son and I packed all the AURA orders. See photo (below). Starting tomorrow and continuing for a few days, all current orders will be mailed out.

Some extra copies remain, but not a lot. If you want to order a copy to keep drool-proof, send one to family or friends because your story is included, or send one as a gift you can still place an order. When they’re gone, they’re gone .  .  . unless or until we get orders for another 500 magazines, at which time we can go back to press.

Some vital statistics:

  • AURA is a long, slender 9x12x.27 inches, with 140 pages plus front and back cover illustrations, weighing in at over a pound.
  • The stunning cover photograph of Adam was taken by Claire Low, @GlambertPianist, during his Singapore WAG Tour concert.
  • The exquisite back cover drawing was created by Svetlana Egorova, @ListoffSAY, after Adam’s Life Ball performance in Vienna, Austria.
  • Words and images were submitted by fans and professionals from 27 countries.
  • Fans from 25 of the 50 United States are represented.
  • While not a chronological record of Adam’s journey since Idol, AURA is organized into loose time-frames preceded by a section of stories that set the scene: Introduction; American Idol 2009; FYE/Glam Nation Tour 2010; Trespassing 2012, including a photo-rich section on Queen & Adam Lambert; and Globetrotting/WAG Tour.
  • Beyond fan art and impact stories, AURA includes insights and perspectives from people who know, respect—and  love—Adam: e.g., Michael Orland, Adam’s Idol coach and pianist; Brian May, yes THAT Brian May;  Adam’s long-time friend Eden Espinosa; AI8 contestant Michael Sarver; et al.

Want to order a copy? Go to PayPal.com, open your account, type in the AURA email address CAREFULLY—adamsaura31@gmail.com. Magazines are each $24 plus shipping/postage; provide postage for each copy. In the US, add $3.50 ($27.50 per copy). In Canada, add $6 ($30 per copy). For all other countries add $13 ($37 per copy). If you purchase a magazine, a complimentary digital file will follow soon. If you want a digital file without purchasing the magazine, it’s $10 via PayPal or by check.

Want to know if your story or artwork is in the magazine? What page your work is on? How to pay by check for the magazine and free digital file or just a read-only digital file? Email me at alice@plumcomm.com.

AURA. It’s Finally Happening.

AURA orders being packed 7/6 for 7/8 mailing.

AURA orders being readied for mailing.

27 thoughts on “AURA PACKED AND READY TO GO!

    • Hi Marsha,
      Your PayPal order didn’t come through. Suggest you try again, typing the email address carefully. For some reason, whoever has had this problem found it was solved by copying the email address carefully. adamsaura31@gmail.com. I’ll let you know when I receive it. OK try again.

      XO
      Alice

  1. Alice, it was such a pleasure getting to know you in Pittsburgh! Can’t wait for to get Aura. Wish I’d have paid attention when you were collecting stories. Maybe next time :)

    • Molly, Same back to you!! Enduring the insane situation–for no one but Adam!! If I ever do this again please share your story or insights.
      XO Alice

  2. Wow, Thanks Alice. I am shaking reading this. Aura is the most phenomenal fan magazine, there is. The one and only brought out by the out pouring of love,and positive energy of so many brilliant ladies; you Alice took the idea and made that olympic run for its realization. Yes, as with other fans, I did not know what was going on, until my Adam searches through the web brought me to this wonderful INSANE WORLD OF ADAM. If this is Insanity, let me embrace it. Thank you all, Thank you!!
    Evvy

    • Hi Evvy,
      Adam has changed life for so many of us. It’s hard to comprehend. AURA captures a small part of this phenomenon.

      Thank you so much for your kind words. AURA would not exist without the generosity and open hearts of scores of Adam fans who entrusted their thoughts,feelings, experiences and creativity to us. We are all part of an incredible family Adam has created with his beautiful soul.

      Please let me know what you think of AURA after you read it.

      XO
      Alice

  3. Thank you Alice! I can’t wait to receive my copy. I paid by check months ago (Jan..26, 2013) so I hope everything is in order: Claire Tucker 9302 Hargis Street Los Angeles, CA. 90034

    If you are missing my order since it was so long ago, please notify me ASAP so I can put in another order.

    Thank you very much!

    Claire Tucker

    Sent from my iPad

  4. Just ordered! Can’t wait to read my essay when my copy arrives! I have a question, Alice: are you sending a copy to Adam? Hopefully he will read it and then tweet his reaction!!! –Claire G. a.k.a. Idolholic

  5. Hi, just wondering if Aura Mag is on the way to me. I paid via paypal on July 8. Also, haven’t received the comp digital file. Thank you, Hanne…

  6. Mine just arrived this week. LOVE IT!!!!!!! I can’t help but wondered if Adam has gotten a copy & what does he think of it? Great job, Alice, it’s beautiful :0) !

  7. I sent in a payment from PayPal on July 10 to buy AURA. Have they shipped yet? Please respond to let me know if you received this payment and order. Thanks so much.

  8. I received my copy of Aura and I was so excited. It is beautifully printed and the pictures are spectacular. I love all the stories and poems and all the contributions from everyone. And Alice, thank you for all your hard work and dedication.

Leave a Reply

